Celestial bodies, referred to as Grahas, are thought to influence human well-being. Graha, meaning ‘to attract,’ signifies their impact.

These nine planets traverse the celestial sphere around Nakshatra (Stars), twenty-seven of which repeat in the Hindu Calendar monthly.

The planets’ movements about Nakshatras are believed to shape one’s destiny, influencing thoughts, actions, status, and prosperity. Worshiping specific Grahas for distinct needs is believed to grant devotees their desired blessings.


In Hindu folklore, Sage Kalava, afflicted by severe ailments and leprosy, sought help from the Navagrahas, the nine planetary deities. Pleased by his devotion, the planets offered a cure.

However, Brahma, the god of creation, angered by their generosity, cursed the planets with leprosy. They descended to earth in Vellurukku Vanam, now known as Suryanar Kovil. To lift the curse, the planets prayed to Shiva, who granted them the area, instructing them to bless devotees.

Thus, Suryanar Kovil became a sacred place where the Navagrahas bestow their divine grace upon worshippers seeking relief and blessings.

How to reach Arogyasthalsm

Accessible from Mayiladuthurai Railway and Bus Stations, Chennai, and Trichy Airports, locate us easily via https://maps.google.com/?q=10.998494,79.660828.

Day 1:

  • Arrive by noon for lunch, followed by relaxation.
  • Enjoy an evening village temple visit, a bullock cart ride, and learn coconut tree climbing.
  • Evening yoga, dinner, and expert yoga tips & meditation.

Day 2

  • Pranayama and Personalized Yoga Therapy Session
  • Enjoy breakfast, visit 5 temples, lunch in banana leaves.
  • Evening candlelight meditation, dinner, and freshly ground mehndi session.

Day 3

  • Pranayama, Yoga & Breakfast
  • Visiting 4 Temples
  • Lunch packed in Banana leaves
  • Conclusion & Photo Session


  1. Suryanar Kovil: Dedicated to the Sun God Surya, seeking health and prosperity. Located in Thirumangalakudi, near Kumbakonam, it features separate shrines for all planetary deities.
  2. Kaliasnathar Temple: Moon deity’s abode for peace, also known as Chandiranaar Temple in Thingalur village, 33 km from Kumbakonam.
  3. Vaithesewaran Kovil: Mars’ shrine for healing and courage in Thiruchendur.
  4. Swetharaneyaswar Temple: Mercury’s haven for wisdom and creativity in Thiruvenkadu.
  5. Apatsaheyashwar Temple: Jupiter’s abode in Alangudi for knowledge and prosperity.
  6. Agniswar Temple: Venus’ sanctuary for love and beauty in Kanjanur.
  7. Tirunallar Saniswaran Temple: Saturn’s shrine for discipline and success in Thirunallar, Karaikal District.
  8. Rahu Sthalam: Protection and financial blessings at Tirunageswaram Naganathar Temple.
  9. Naganathha Swamy Temple: Ketu’s sanctuary for enlightenment and dispelling negative energies in Keelaperumpallam. Discover the divine essence of each temple, seeking blessings tailored to your needs.

What does Vyaniti Arogya Sthalam aim to achieve?
Vyaniti Arogya Sthalam strives to foster well-being and good health. Immerse yourself in Indian culture amidst the tranquil village surroundings, experiencing the essence of karma yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Gyan Yoga, Hatha Yoga, and Mitahara.

Vyaniti Yoga: Guides individuals in the correct techniques of bending, stretching, and breathing, promoting good health and a balanced lifestyle through traditional Hatha Yoga. It aims to bring organization and tranquility to their lives.

Sevalaya: A part of Vyaniti, is dedicated to promoting awareness about the significance of higher education, hygiene, and fostering healthy living practices.

Keeranoor, Near Myiladuthurai, Door No 17, Thamarai Nagar,
Nanillam Taluk, Thiruvarur District, TN -609403

+968 96 526 103 (Whatsapp) vyanitiyoga.com/blog/
+91 812 441 8375 ( Call )

Similar Posts